Make it Monday: College Graduation Gift Basket

What do you get a college grad? This was so hard! So I thought about what you usually say to them, what’s their next step…?
Good luck! I think the most common thing people say! Good luck in new adventure, in being in the adult world, in life, in jobs, etc!
So I put together a little luck basket! Of course I was in a rush because my life is always crazy! And now I can think of a 100 different things to add but here is a base point. I basically did a whole basket that I could make a letter to our grad with everything inside:

IMAG3097

wpid-IMAG3099.jpg

Started with a bucket from Target of course for $3. I put a block of foam from the dollar tree then some empty used plastic grocery bags (Mystie EFF challenge, reuse my plastic waste) as a base then covered it all with tissue paper. Then taped items (scratchers in this case) to wooden s’more sticks I had left over and poked them into the foam through the tissue paper. Added the rest of the items and put tissue paper and bows n empty spots to fill and beautify!

The hardest part was the letter, and making the random items of use!

Here was my letter:

Congrats Frankie!

You SMARTIE!
You POWERed through with your NERD habits
and it paid off in good FORTUNE!
 You graduated!
Soon the RICHES and BIG BUCKS will start rolling in!
Don’t be a GOOBER and STASH your CASH!
Keep it POPpin and ROCKin
and you will be LUCKY FOR LIFE!

KISSES to you!
Love
Heather, Randy & Randy JR.

(each bold word was an item in the basket!)
Smarties | Power ball | Nerds | Fortune 55 scratcher | 50,000 Riches scratcher | Big Bucks chocolate bar | Goobers | Cash Stash scratcher | Pop Rocks | Lucky for Life scratcher | Kisses

Tip: go in with a letter plan so when you’re there you can look for key worded items! Definitely more than theme to do with this idea. Like baby, moving, starting something new in life, get well, etc.

It’s Happening!

Heather

Tell me about it!